The GOOD NIGHT’S INSTITUTE is a newly established institute of Hilding Anders Switzerland AG, which is set to act as a global expertise centre for the entire company in the future. Working in cooperation with independent, national and international institutes, we offer certified testing procedures, innovative and interdisciplinary research, and further training programmes and seminars.

Sleep Lab

Since Hilding Anders was founded in 1939, it has been our professed goal to understand sleep in all its complexity and individuality, and by doing so help our customers to achieve a restful night’s sleep. Thanks to our technical and innovative expertise, as well as our close collaboration with sleep researchers and the Zentrum für Arbeitsmedizin, Ergonomie und Hygiene (Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (AEH)) in Zurich, we understand that restful sleep depends on a whole range of important factors. The GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB in Schänis will devote itself to studying this topic in detail and across many different countries in the future. It is also where our products will be tested and analysed against four key requirements, namely ergonomics, hygiene, bed climate and durability.

All testing procedures used in the GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB fulfil the applicable European standards, and are verified and certified by AEH (the independent Centre for Occupational Health and Safety in Switzerland).

As Europe’s only manufacturer of mattresses and sleep systems, the GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB provides us with an independently certified testing procedure that helps to make our product development stand out from the rest, enabling us to provide our retail partners with state-of-the-art innovations and advancements on a regular basis. We offer all the information necessary to provide any customer with tailored advice according to their individual requirements. As our philosophy says: “There is no such thing as a ‘best bed’ or ‘best mattress’. There is, however, a bed or a mattress that is perfectly suited to the needs of each individual customer!”

ERGONOMICS

To allow the back to relax during the night, it must be possible for the sleep system to adapt effectively to the contours of the body. The GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB tests comfort levels, body support and regeneration. The result is sleep systems that are perfectly tailored to individual requirements to ensure restful and comfortable sleep, day after day, night after night!

HYGIENE

Good bed hygiene is important, not just for allergy sufferers, but also to ensure we start the day refreshed after a good night’s sleep. To help retain a mattress’ hygiene properties for as long as possible, we test anti-bacterial, anti-mould, anti-mite and anti-odour agents in the GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB.

The result is cleanliness, freshness, and a comfortable bed climate however you sleep!

CLIMATE

Ensuring the right temperature and a suitable climate beneath the duvet is one of basic requirements for restful and healthy sleep. We test the air permeability, moisture wicking and temperature regulation of all types of bed systems, helping to ensure the right climate in bed.

DURABILITY

The quality and workmanship of all materials are important foundations for a good bed, and they complete the sleep system. We test the quality and workmanship of the components used and simulate continued wear through long-term use. Our aim is to ensure the best quality and functionality for many years.

Das GOOD NIGHT’S INSTITUTE ist eine neu gegründete Institution der Hilding Anders Switzerland AG, die zukünftig weltweit als Kompetenzzentrum für das gesamte Unternehmen agieren wird. In Kooperation mit unabhängigen, nationalen und internationalen Instituten bieten wir hier zertifizierte Testverfahren, innovative und interdisziplinäre Forschung sowie weiterbildende Trainings und Seminare an.

Sleep Lab

Seit der Unternehmensgründung von Hilding Anders im Jahr 1939 ist es unser erklärtes Ziel, den Schlaf in seiner gesamten Komplexität und Individualität zu verstehen und unseren Kunden dadurch zu erholsamen Nächten zu verhelfen. Durch unser technisches und innovatives Know-how sowie die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Schlafforschern und dem Zentrum für Arbeitsmedizin, Ergonomie und Hygiene (AEH) in Zürich wissen wir, dass ein erholsamer Schlaf von einer Reihe wichtiger Komponenten abhängig ist. Das GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB in Schänis widmet sich diesem Thema zukünftig vollumfänglich und länderübergreifend. Dort werden unserer Produkte im Hinblick auf die vier wichtigsten Ansprüche, nämlich Ergonomie, Hygiene, Klima und Dauerhaltbarkeit, getestet und analysiert.

Sämtliche im GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB angewandten Testverfahren entsprechen geltenden europäischen Standards und werden vom Schweizer AEH (ein unabhängiges Zentrum für Arbeitsmedizin, Ergonomie und Hygiene) überprüft und zertifiziert.

Mit dem GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB verfügen wir als einziger europäischer Hersteller von Matratzen und Schlafsystemen über ein unabhängig zertifiziertes Testverfahren, das unsere Produktentwicklung entscheidend mitbestimmt. Damit bringen wir unsere Handelspartner regelmässig hinsichtlich Innovationen und Weiterentwicklungen auf den neuesten Stand. Wir bieten alle Informationen, die es möglich machen, jeden Kunden individuell auf seine Bedürfnisse abgestimmt zu beraten. Getreu unserem Credo: „Es gibt nicht das beste Bett oder die beste Matratze, sondern ein Bett oder eine Matratze, die perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse des einzelnen Kunden passen!“

ERGONOMIE

Damit sich der Rücken über Nacht entspannen kann, muss sich das Schlafsystem der Körperkontur optimal anpassen können. Das GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB testet Liegeeigenschaften, Körperunterstützung und Regeneration. Das Ergebnis sind Schlafsysteme, die auf individuelle Anforderungen perfekt abgestimmt sind und für einen erholsamen und komfortablen Schlaf sorgen. Tag für Tag! Nacht für Nacht!

HYGIENE

Eine gute Betthygiene ist nicht nur für Allergiker wichtig, um ausgeschlafen und erholt in den Tag zu starten. Um die Hygieneeigenschaften der Matratze möglichst lange zu bewahren, testen wir im GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP LAB antibakterielle Wirkstoffe zur Bekämpfung von Bakterien, Pilzen, Milben und Gerüchen.

Das Ergebnis: Sauberkeit, Frische und ein herrliches Bettklima für jedes Schlafbedürfnis!

KLIMA

Die richtige Temperatur und das geeignete Klima unter der Bettdecke gehören zu den Grundvoraussetzungen für erholsamen und gesunden Schlaf. Wir testen Atmungsaktivität, Flüssigkeitsabtransport und Temperaturregulierung von Bettsystemen aller Art und sorgen damit für das richtige Klima im Bett.

LANGLEBIGKEIT

Die Qualität und Verarbeitung von sämtlichen Materialien sind wichtige Grundlagen für ein gutes Bett und machen das Schlafsystem komplett. Wir testen Qualität und Verarbeitung der eingesetzten Komponenten und simulieren die dauerhafte Belastung durch langfristigen Gebrauch. Unser Ziel: Beste Qualität und Funktionalität für viele Jahre.